Personal, The Future

Runaway blogger

Ever since the new academic session resumed exactly four weeks today, It’s been go. I’ve been busier than I’ve ever been. Even more than I was as a freshman in the university. My workload is something else.

As part of my national service, I teach government to senior secondary school students in a school in southwestern Nigeria. Not only have I never taught in my life (I studied Public Administration in the university), my head teacher who is supposed to guide me around the whole process got transferred to another school the week of resumption and there’s been no replacement. So I’m basically winging it.

Talk about swimming off the deep end. That’s how I feel most of the time. At least I used to feel that way. I’m catching up. Barely. This is the fifth week and I’m still running on the third week class work. It’s been really busy.

To add to that most of my friends have completed their service year and will b officially passing out on Thursday the 15th. I’ll miss them terribly.

Apart from school work, I’ve had my hand in many pies trying to learn a lot of stuff from my older colleagues before they all leave. I have been perfecting my bead jewelry making. I’ve also learnt the basics in making bags, some ideas for shoes, fabric jewelry and baking. And I’ve also been taking a weekend Project Management class.

Sometimes I forget I’m one person. It’ll get easier. As much I like the feel of accomplishing something at the end of the day, I have relegated a lot of other things to the background. Like blogging for example. I haven’t been online much except to watch some recommended video resources online.

So here’s your runaway blogger asking you to please bear with her absences. It’ll be far in-between.

And here’s the bell. I’m off to class.

10:20am.
Ekiti, Nigeria

3 thoughts on “Runaway blogger

  1. I’ll immeԀiately tаke hold of your rss ɑs I can’tin finding your e-mail subscription link
    ⲟr e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Ρlease аllow mе know so tɦat I
    may subscribe. Ƭhanks.

Leave a Reply

