Personal

Re: Break a leg

It a seems my broken ankle has taken a backseat to my blogging challenge. That’s probably because the challenge gives me a focus and distracts me from the pain.

My ankle still hurts and is swollen in places but I can walk around with it unsupported over a short distance. Just within my compound though. I’m yet to take a step out of it.

I can handle my house chores now. I cooked rice and fish stew this morning while my neighbours were in church. I can’t stand still for long but I manage. The only difficulty I have now is carrying a bucket of water from the tap to the bathroom. Can’t carry anything heavy. I still need help for.

I’m mending well afterall. I’ll be ready for a soccer match in a week.

Just kidding.

2 thoughts on “Re: Break a leg

Leave a Reply

