Personal

This is not a comeback!!

I’ve been away from my blog for about six weeks now. I mean who does that? As much as i missed, i gotta say it was a much needed break. It’s allowed me to get settled into my new place.

Moving away from home to be on your own is hard enough without adding financial problems to the mix. You appreciate independence more when you have to be financially responsible. Money is hard I know but it feels good, really good, to not ask anybody for money. I only have my monthly government allowance as my sole means of survival. I am working on an alternative source of income.

On a side note, Happy Eid-el-Fitri to my Muslim readers. It’s a long four-day weekend with the sallah celebration falling on Friday and Monday.

And you’ll be seeing more of me from now onwards.

Leave a Reply

