Camp Affairs

About face

I think I’m reversing my previous comment about enjoying camp. I’m enduring it.

Who wouldn’t after having to give one hundred triple hunches? Don’t Ask me what that means. And under the 90° high noon sun for that matter and then having to stoop with your toes only and listen to how unruly and undisciplined you were.

Apparently the Camp Commandant was absent and we were previously being pampered. Now he’s back and the music has changed. But not like I expected.

I guess I should be careful what I wish for.

Leave a Reply

