The Future

After school comes service

image

Now that I’ve graduated, the next step for me is service. By service here I’m talking about the National Youth Service Corps Programme. It’s a mandatory one-year programme all graduates must pass through in service of country. They would be posted to different parts of the country and assigned primary assignments after three weeks of orientation.  For the full details and objectives of the scheme, check out the NYSC Official website.

So, I’ve been called up for service and posted to Ekiti State (Southwest, Nigeria) for the one year duration. I’ll be reporting to orientation camp on the 5th of May, five days from today.

Today’s my last day of work. Yes, I got a job. My colleagues have been very kind, wishing me all the best in my sojourn. It’s on to the next phase – one year of service.

image
My Call-up letter. Can you read it?

4 thoughts on “After school comes service

Leave a Reply

