Current Issues

And the winner is…

Two days after the polls, the results of the presidential election are still being collated. Despite the heavy campaigns of the ruling party, PDP,  and the opposition, APC, it is still very close to call as votes are heavily divided along more than the usual regional and religious lines.

Across the country, speculations abound over who would emerge the winner.

I may have played a little prank yesterday when I broadcasted this message to some of my whatsapp contacts. The responses I received literally crashed my phone. That’s to show you that people are taut with tension and are not,ready to entertain a negative notion, especially as a joke. I learnt that lesson last night.

Leave a Reply

