Uncategorized

Free Writing

To get started, let’s loosen up. Let’s unlock the mind. Today, take twenty minutes to free write. And don’t think about what you’ll write. Just write.

Writing loosely without structuring and outline has always been hard for me. Simple class essays take me inordinate amount of time to accomplish not because I do not know what to write but because I worry about how it’ll be perceived.

This also transcends into my blogging. I started blogging just because I could. I had a computer and access to the web. I didn’t have any objective. I would occasionally find something of interest to blog about and actually hit “publish”. Others I relegate to drafts because I’m dissatisfied with them.

The past few weeks have found me a new state of actually wanting to write something. Just share much thought and not care about how it’ll be received although I still worry about errors.

Ideas can easily get away from one. So in order to remedy that, I got me one of those spiral bound notebooks which I now carry about and u note down any idea that comes to me. I may or may not develop these ideas but I write them down anyway.

I joined this writing challenge to push myself to want to write something daily and to help widen my imagination beyond personal experiences and my immediate environment.

My twenty minutes is up.

Posted from WordPress for Android

6 thoughts on “Free Writing

  1. Hi CoCo,
    Sounds like you are going to enjoy the monthly challenge. I write more freely than in the past and no matter how many times I spell check I have to return and edit. Enjoy your Blog by writing about anything and everything that excites, makes you cry or raise questions. We only write for ourselves. Take care.

Leave a Reply

